Skip to content

Too many people, not enough sanity.

November 8, 2010

At the Rally to Restore Sanity in Washington, D.C., I was overloaded with sensations of both patriotism and personal marketing.

This kind of event is not for those who desire personal space, as throngs of people were pushing and pulling in every direction in efforts to get a glimpse of the hodgepodge of celebrities and musicians that dedicated their Saturday afternoon in the hopes of showing America that having opinions is cool and mainstream.

After an hour of wading through a sea of politicos, hipsters, activists, comedians, and other attendees of the rally of my generation, I realized that unless I was 7 feet tall and had the hearing of a dolphin I was never going to hear or see any of the rally.  I decided to swing my focus of attending the event in capturing the best signs or personalities at the event…

 

 

 

The last few signs were not the best per se, but I appreciated the value of the sign makers knowing beforehand what they were getting into, unlike myself, (I think I may have had a panic attack when all I could see was thousands of bodies).

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

